Ready for Camp Nanowrimo July 2014

Editing is full on and with my first draft, second and third draft of my first novel in a YA Time-Slip Series editing continues. In the meantime  I need to advance and flesh out book two as well as the rest before trying to market the series. So to get back into some seriously fun writing I’m going to do Camp Nanowrimo in July. I had no idea that there are camps in April and July as well as the November Nanowrimo.  A critique friend of mine, Dee Strange, mentioned it yesterday and it’s my aim is to get the first draft of the second novel complete. So join me or give me your thoughts, fears, experiences, advice of how I should tackle 40-50k words in one month, thank you. Oh, hang on I must be nuts, maybe I should aim for half this figure and go over two months. I have kids, a job and another novel to carry on editing as well as a husband, hummmmm…

Leave a Reply

